I’m Officially a Bad Ass

There are a few people who could write anything–a phone book, a dictionary, a take out menu–and make it astonishingly beautiful.  Adrienne, over at No Points for Style, is one of those writers.  She is lovely, funny, and eloquent.  Want proof? Read Apologia, Patterns and Chaos, and Southern New Mexico: How Not to See It. I admire her tremendously and constantly learn new things from her.

And now, Adrienne has kindly awarded me with her Bad Ass Blogger Award, for my recent post, So Much to Say.

I am honored to be included in such great company as my fellow bad asses, Heidi D., from It’s just me…Heidi D., and Allison, from O My Family.  Check them out, you’ll see why I’m so flattered.

Thank you again, Adrienne.  Coming from you, this means so much!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I’m Officially a Bad Ass

  1. KLZ

    I’m glad it’s official. Because it’s well deserved.

  2. Awww, you’re making me blush!

    Seriously? I loved giving you this award. It takes guts to share our most painful experiences, but true stories change the world.

  3. CDG

    Congrats! Adrienne’s pretty cool. You’re pretty cool. It’s a natural progression!

Leave a Reply

